32nd Season!

The Festival of Faith and the Arts 32nd Season Brochure

Go to the brochure tab and click on the link to open the brochure,
or right-click and download to your computer.

Come. Experience the Extraordinary!

SEPTEMBER 2018

1 Sep Shaw

Thursday, Sep. 13, 2018   10:00am    Town Hall of Denver Lectures
Dr. Richard Kogan – “100th Birthday Tribute – Leonard Bernstein” 

Sunday, Sep. 30, 2018   3:00pm              St. Martin’s Festival Singers
“Icons in Sound: The Rachmaninoff Vespers”

OCTOBER 2018

2 Oct Bernstein

Friday, Oct. 5, 2018   7:30pm                      Voices of Light
“Light of Hope: Music for Such a Time as This”

Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018   7:30pm                Ars Nova Singers
Sacred Jazz: Mass in Blue”

Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018   10:00am           Town Hall of Denver Lectures
Lynn Novick – “A Morning with Lynn Novick”

Sunday, Oct. 7, 2018   3:00pm            Baroque Chamber Orchestra of Colorado
“Handel & Purcell – The London Connection”

Friday, Oct. 12, 2018    &  Saturday, Oct. 13, 2018   7:30pm      Cherry Creek Chorale
“American Songbook III: Timeless Beauty, Timeless Appeal”

Sunday, Oct. 14, 2018   6:00pm         Colorado Bach Ensemble
Cantata Insight Series: BWV 180 – Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele 

Monday, Oct. 29, 2018   10:00am         Town Hall of Denver Lectures
Janice Sinden, CEO, DPAC – “The Next Stage!”

NOVEMBER 2018

3 Ehly Nov

Friday, Nov. 2, 2018   7:00pm        Rick Seaton, Organist

THIS CONCERT HAS BEEN RESCHEDULED FOR MARCH 15, 2019.

“Even Weirder!”

Saturday, Nov. 3, 2018   6:00pm        Operation One Nation
“Veteran’s Dinner and Concert”

Saturday, Nov.3, 2018   3:00pm        Operation One Nation
“Veteran’s Dinner and Concert”

Friday, Nov. 9, 2018   7:30pm  and  Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018   3:000pm Matinee      The Denver Brass
“Boundless Brass and Organ”

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2018   6:00pm          Colorado Bach Ensemble
Cantata Insight Series: BWV 70 – Wachet! Betet! Betet! Wachet!

Sunday, Nov. 18, 2018    6:00pm        Colorado Korean Chorus
“Autumn Concert “

Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018           Festival of Faith and the Arts
Advent Devotional                “Laud to the Nativity “
Link to the Festival Advent Devotional

FOFA Advent Devotional 2018 – LAUD

Thursday, Nov. 29, 2018   7:30pm       Baroque Chamber Orchestra of Colorado
“Bach for the Holidays, with selections from Handel’s Messiah”

Friday, Nov. 30, 2018   7:30pm        Kantorei and Cherry Creek Meistersingers
“A Winter’s Night”

DECEMBER 2018

4 Dec Handel

Saturday, Dec. 1, 2018   7:30pm         Denver Children’s Choir
“Holiday Concert”

Sunday, Dec. 2, 2018   3:00pm          Canto Deo Chamber Choir
“Service of Lessons and Carols”

Friday, Dec. 7, 2018   7:30pm         Voices of Light
A Voices of Light Christmas!”

Saturday, Dec. 8, 2018   7:30pm          The Denver Brass 5
“Holiday Concert”

Sunday, Dec. 9, 2018     6:00pm           Colorado Korean Chorus
“The Perfect Gift- A Festival of Carols”

Friday, Dec. 14, 2018    & Saturday, Dec. 15, 2018   7:30pm      Cherry Creek Chorale
“Sing Noel!”

Sunday, Dec. 16, 2018   4:00pm          Colorado Bach Ensemble
“The Complete MESSIAH”

Monday, Dec. 17, 2018    7:30pm      Canto Deo Chamber and Festival Choirs
“A Canto Deo Christmas”

  JANUARY 2019

5 Jan RVW

Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019   10:00am           Town Hall of Denver Lectures
Louis Masur, PhD – “Lincoln and the Civil War”

FEBRUARY 2019

6 Feb Angelou

Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019   10:00am            Town Hall of Denver Lectures
Sally Bedell Smith – “A Royal Look at the Royal Family”

Saturday, Feb, 16, 2019   7:30pm           Voices of Light
Ancient and Modern!”

Friday, Feb. 22, 2019            St. Martin’s Chamber Choir
“Consonance and Dissonance: The Portrayal of Conflict”

Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019   3:00pm       Baroque Chamber Orchestra of Colorado
“A Taste for Baroque”

MARCH 2019

7 Mar Schumann

Friday, Mar. 1, 2019   7:30pm and Saturday, Mar. 2, 2019     7:30pm    The Colorado Choir
“Spring Concert”

Ash Wednesday, Mar. 6, 2019   Festival of Faith and the Arts
Lent Devotional   “Lent Through the Eyes of a Man Named Peter”

Lent-Devo-2019-Part-1-Ash-Wed-Transfig-Sun.pdf

Friday, Mar. 8, 2019   &  Saturday, Mar. 9. 2019   7:30pm         Cherry Creek Chorale
“Masterworks of Power and Glory”

Saturday, Mar. 9, 2019   3:00pm  and  Sunday, Mar. 10, 2019   3:00pm    The Denver Brass
Echoes of the Emerald Isles!”

Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2019   7:15pm       Smoky Hill High School Choirs
“Masterworks Concert”

Sunday, Mar. 24, 2019   4:00pm     Colorado Bach Ensemble
Cantata Insight Series:  BWV 1 – Wie Schön leuchtet der Morgenstern    (How brightly shines the Morningstar)

Saturday, March 30, 2019     Festival of Faith and the Arts
“St. John Passion”

APRIL 2019

8 Apr Anderson

Saturday, April 7, 2019   3:00pm     Colorado Chamber Players
“City of Sorrows: Quartet for the End of Time”

Tuesday, April 16, 2019   10:00am    Town Hall of Denver Lectures
Elliot Engle, PhD 
“MASTER OF MAYBERRY:   The Miraculous Life of Andy Griffith”

“A Celebration of Colorado Artistry: Shared Visions 2”

Sunday, Apr. 28, 2019   6:00pm   Colorado Bach Ensemble
Cantata Insight Series: BWV 66: Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen   (Rejoice, All Ye Hearts)

MAY 2019

9 May Longfellow

Friday, May 3, 2019   7:o0pm   Colorado Children’s Chorale
“Spring, Fling, Sing!”

EVENT ADDITION

      Saturday, May 4, 2019   7:00pm   Rocky Mountain Ringers
                                                  “res-o-nance”

https://www.rmringers.org/online_store/resonance

Friday, May 10, 2019   7:30pm   &  Saturday, May 11, 2019   7:30pm   Cherry Creek Chorale
“April Showers Bring May Flowers”

Sunday, May 19, 2019      3:00pm     The Denver Brass
“Let Freedom Ring!”

JUNE 2019

10 Jun Gerschwin

Saturday, June 1, 2019     6:00pm       Colorado Korean Chorus
“Dances with Drums”

 

Saturday, June 8, 2019, 2019   7:30pm     Voices of Light
Northern Lights 2″

EVENT ADDITION

June 23, 2019         3:00pm

PREMIERE CONCERT

“Let Me Never Be Confounded”

.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes